Jump to content
Welcome, Guest
Sign in

Sign In



Register
Pssst, you are awesome!

[PUBG Update] PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS Now Free-to-Play


Killzone Gaming Bot
 Share

Recommended Posts

Killzone Gaming Bot
a6b3857546ee143ca3643515d9d29611698d7a3f.jpg

Hello Survivors!

The day we’ve all been waiting for is finally here: we are now free-to-play!

We’re excited to welcome our new players, greet our returning players, and continue to provide the best service to our current players.

But before you dive right in, take a moment to remind yourself of important free-to-play details shown below that will be helpful for your best battle royale experience.

72e6e4450536963ff3dc78d00f62f24e1ad0bc89.png

Free-to-Play Updates
  • BATTLEGROUNDS Plus
    • New players will start out with a free Basic account which will have access to most in-game content. However, you can upgrade to BATTLEGROUNDS Plus anytime to unlock features only for BATTLEGROUNDS Plus!
  • Perks for Current Players
    • Returning and current players who already purchased the game before the free-to-play transition will not only have their accounts automatically upgraded to BATTLEGROUNDS Plus, but they will also receive a bundle of rewards, the PUBG – SPECIAL COMMEMORATIVE PACK.
For even more details on our transition to free-to-play, check out our official Free-to-Play Announcement[global.battlegrounds.pubg.com].


We also have several Drops events prepared! Complete in-game missions, invite friends to PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS, and watch our Partners’ stream to earn rewards.

The event schedules for both PC and Console platforms are as follows:

  • Special Drops 1: F2P Grand Open Event 
    • PST: January 11, 7 AM – January 31, 11 PM
    • CET: January 11, 4 PM – February 1, 8 AM
    • KST: January 12, 0 AM – February 1, 4 PM
  • Special Drops 2: Friend Invitation and Referral Code Event
    • PST: January 11, 7 AM – February 8, 4 PM
    • CET: January 11, 4 PM – February 9, 1 AM
    • KST: January 12, 0 AM – February 9, 9 AM
  • Partner Drops
    • PST: January 11, 11 PM – January 25, 3:59 PM
    • CET: January 12, 8 AM – January 26, 0:59 AM
    • KST: January 12, 4 PM – January 26, 8:59 AM

Check out the Special & Partner Drops – January 2022 (link here) for more information on our events.

01d0d35ac224189ca0aba2c99cbb5189e08e5c68.jpg

And last but definitely not least, we have a handful of new in-game features introduced in our latest 15.2 Update:

  • Tactical Gear: Drone
    • Drones on the Battlegrounds! Hold the Drone Tablet, enter Drone View, and scout a far distance without facing the risk of direct combat.
  • Tactical Gear: EMT Gear
    • Obtain various healing boosts for both yourself and your teammates with the new EMT Gear!
  • New Mode: Tutorials
    • We’ve added two in-game tutorial modes – Basic Training Mode and AI Training Match – to further enrich the gameplay experience for our players.

For more information on the features above and on even more new features in both in-game and the lobby itself, read the full PC & Console Patch Notes – Update 15.2[global.battlegrounds.pubg.com].

c8e5e127a5313854612da12d895806c75333af1b.jpg

See you on the Battlegrounds.

PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS Team

View the full article

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

About Us

KZG
Killzone Gaming (KZG) is an eSports Organization. KZG host’s a wide variety of game servers for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Mordhau, Minecraft and SCUM Game Servers. These servers are hosted in Australia and Singapore which are used by thousands of gamers daily. Over the past year KZG has had over 1.5 million unique players who have played and enjoyed our free to play Community Servers. KZG is constantly expanding and providing its community with unique and quality content.

Community

Theme
Terms of Service Privacy Policy Contact Us Support Rules
×
  • Create New...